Bread Machine Vegan Garlic Knots

One of my all time favorite appetizers before going vegan was garlic knots. I would literally make a meal out of them because they’re so good. I unfortunately don’t live a vegan friendly area, which means I had to learn to make them myself because no restaurants around me offer them. Problem? No problem! Mine is probably better anyways πŸ˜‰

Ingredients for Dough:

Bread machine (Not necessary but that’s what I’ll be using)

1 C + 2 Tbsp of warm water

3 C All-purpose flour

2 Tbsp white sugar

1 1/2 Tsp active dry yeast

1 Tbsp garlic powder

1 Tsp nutritional yeast

1 Tbsp basil

1 Tbsp oregane

1/2 Tsp minced garlic

Garlic Butter Topping Ingredients:

1/2 C Vegan Butter (I use Earth Balance)

2 Tbsp Minced Garlic

1 Tbsp Garlic Powder

1/2 Tbsp Basil & Parsley

1 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

Vegan Parmesan (Optional)

Dipping options:

Vegan Ranch

Vegan Marinara

Vegan Cheese

Instructions:

In your bread machine add warm water, flour, white sugar, spices, and yeast. Choose the dough setting and allow dough to mix and rise in the machine.

Prepare your cooking sheet with parchment paper.

After the dough is finished removed to a floured surface and roll out into 12, 1/2 inch ropes. Tie each rope into a knot and place on your baking sheet with parchment paper.

Cook for about 10-13 minutes. Some may cook faster than others, it just depends on how big or small you made your ropes. Hopefully they are all about the same size.

While the garlic knots are in the oven, go ahead and make your butter mixture. To do this all you do is add your butter into a small saucepan and once your butter is melted saute your minced garlic for a few minutes. Β Once your garlic becomes fragrant you can add all the spices & nutritional yeast into the mixture!

Once the garlic knots are done, pull them out and immediately add the yummy butter mixture on top! If you are using vegan Parmesan now would be the time to add it!

There you have it! It’s pretty easy, it just takes a little time. As you can see from my lovely picture not all my knots were perfect. But hey, it’s how it tastes right? πŸ™‚ I like to dip mine in vegan ranch (JUST Hampton is my all time favorite) and marinara. Should I post my homemade marinara sauce?

I hope you all enjoy and make them at home!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

