Vegan BLT Pasta Salad

I was craving salad really bad for the past few days, which means I needed to make one! I don’t know if it’s just me, but I actually really enjoy a good salad. I don’t mind them at all and they keep me full for a good bit. However, I found a recipe that was called a BLT pasta salad and had to make it. The only downside to it was that it wasn’t vegan, but that’s not a problem because I fixed it 😉

I want to apologize in advanced because I didn’t actually take pictures of me making the recipe. I had a really long & exhausting day at work and by the time I remembered to take pictures of it I was already pretty much done cooking.

Ingredients:

1 box of Bow Tie Pasta

1 Head of Romaine Lettuce

2 Medium Tomatoes

1 Avocado

1 Package of Lightlife Vegan Bacon (You can add coconut bacon instead if you like.)

1 Tbsp Olive Oil (Or whatever oil you like)

2 Tbsp of Vegan Ranch

1 Tbsp Sun Dried Tomato & Garlic Vinaigrette (I use OrganicVille)

2 Tbsp BBQ Sauce (Whatever kind you like, I suggest a smokey flavored one.)

2 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

Salt & Pepper to taste

DSC_1781.JPG

Instructions:

The very first thing you want to do is to get your pasta water boiling. Then add 1 Tbsp of olive oil to your frying pan and cut up your bacon into small bite sized pieces and add them to warm oil.

Once your vegan bacon starts cooking go ahead and chop up your romaine lettuce & tomatoes.

By this time your pasta water should be boiling and you can add your pasta. It should only take about 10 minutes for your pasta to cook. Once done, drain.

Add pasta, lettuce, tomatoes, vegan ranch, vegan bacon, tomato & garlic vinaigrette, BBQ sauce, salt & pepper, and nutritional yeast in a big bowl and mix.

Add a dash of salt & pepper to your avocado and then top your salad with the avocado & more nutritional yeast! Enjoy! 🙂

This is a very light dinner and it would make a great lunch. I think this might be my new go to for lunches if I’m being honest. The tangy flavor the Sun Dried Tomato & Garlic Vinaigrette honestly makes it.

 

Leave a Reply

