BBQ Cauliflower Wings

Whenever Evan and I were vacationing in Portland we met this guy who was from Louisiana and he definitely knew what he was doing when it came to cauliflower.  We had the most amazing Cauliflower wings with a side of spicy ketchup.

I made these last night and Evan and I ate them all up within a few minutes! Who says you can’t have cruelty free game day foods?! I actually don’t care about Football at all but Evan loves it, so I wanted to make him some yummy food.

Ingredients:

1 Head of Cauliflower chopped into bite sized pieces

3/4 C All-Purpose Flour

3/4 C Unsweetened Almond Milk

1/4 C Water

1 Tbsp Garlic Powder

1/2 Tsp Paprika

Salt & Pepper to taste

1 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

1 C of your choice of BBQ Sauce

2 Green Onions Chopped

Vegan Ranch (I use Just Hampton)

Instructions:

Preheat oven to 350F. While the oven is heating up chop up the cauliflower into bite size pieces. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

In a large bowl, mix flour, milk, water, and spices together. Dip each cauliflower floret into the mixture and set on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Make sure they aren’t overlapping each other.

Cook for 25 minutes and then take them out. Dip each floret into the BBQ sauce and then put them back into the oven for another 20 minutes. Top with chopped green onion and serve with a side of vegan ranch!

Side Note:

I think the one modification I would do with this recipe is skip adding the BBQ Sauce to each floret and putting them back into the oven. I like mine crispy and less soft, so I think I would cook them for 25 minutes and then have a side of BBQ sauce & ranch to dip them in. However, if you like yours a little softer than don’t skip that step. I’m just a weirdo who really loves crunchy foods!

 

Leave a Reply

