Vegan Tostadas

These are the easiest tostadas to make. This is kind of my go to dinner whenever I want something really quick and easy. Plus, I always have corn tortillas on hand because they’re my favorite.

Ingredients:

Corn Tortillas

Cooking Spray

1 Can of refried beans (Make sure they are vegan! A lot of them aren’t!)

2 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

1/2 Onion

1 Tomato

1 Handful of spinach

Vegan Sour Cream (I use Followyourheart)

Vegan Cheese (I use So Delicious)

Hot Sauce (I used the Chili Garlic flavor from Cholula)

Instructions:

Preheat the oven to 350F and spray each side of the corn tortillas with cooking spray and line them evenly on a baking sheet. Cook for 3-4 minutes on each side.

Warm up the refried beans in a small saucepan and add the Nutritional Yeast into them. Chop up the onion, tomato, and spinach.

Once the tortillas are done, add the beans, onion, tomato, spinach, cheese, sour cream and hot sauce!

It literally takes about 10 minutes max and they are really yummy. Also, I really love Cholula and I can kill a bottle of it within 2 weeks and I recently bought the Chili Garlic flavor and oh my Lanta it’s so good! I would recommend trying it out if you’re a hot sauce lover like myself! You can also add any other ingredients that you like. I hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

