Vegan Wild Garlic Gnocchi Soup

Since it’s National Vegan Day, I figured I would post a really yummy recipe! I recently picked up a package of Wild Garlic Gnocchi and the last time I had a Gnocchi soup, I wasn’t vegan and it was from Olive Garden. I tried out a new recipe and it actually ended up being very good! Also, I think I need to buy a ring light to get even better pictures of my food. What do you guys think?

Ingredients:

1 Package of Gnocchi of your choice (I went with Wild Garlic)

1 Tbsp Olive Oil

3 Tbsp Vegan Butter (I use Earth Balance)

1/4 C All-Purpose Flour

2 C Unsweetened Original Almond Milk

1/4 C Diced Yellow Onion

3 Cloves Minced Garlic

5 C Vegetable broth

1/2 C Diced Carrot

1 Tsp Garlic Paste

1 Tbsp Basil

2 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

1 Tbsp Parsely

3 C Fresh Baby Spinach

Salt & Pepper to taste

DSC_2104.JPG

Directions:

Add olive oil to a large soup pot and warm over medium heat. Add vegan butter and stir until melted.

Dice the onion, carrot and garlic and add to the butter and olive oil mixture. Cook until the onions turnΒ translucent and the garlic slightly browns. Add flour and whisk together.

Slowly add the vegetable broth, one cup at a time. Allow this to simmer until it becomes thick.

While the soup is thickening, cook the gnocchi, following the directions on the back of the package.

While the gnocchi is cooking, add the almond milk to the soup mixture, stirring while you pour. Add all of your seasonings and bring to a boil. Once the soup is boiling, add the gnocchi and the fresh baby spinach. Cook until the spinach has wilted and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

