Big Vegan Breakfast

I follow a woman on Instagram and she has been posting some of the yummiest food pictures and once I saw her tofu scramble picture, it made me crave it for days! So, I did what I do best and created a yummy breakfast and I’m sharing it with you guys.

Ingredients:

1 Block Extra Firm Tofu

2 Tbsp Dried Chives

1 Tbsp Garlic Powder

1/2 Tbsp Paprika

2 Tbsp Nutritional Yeast

3 Tbsp Avocado Oil

Salt & Pepper to taste

Vegan bacon

1/2 C Vegan shredded cheese (I use So Delicious)

Handful of strawberries

Handful of your favorite green

Bread of your choice

Salsa or hot sauce of your choice

Directions:

Warm up 1 Tbsp of the avocado oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Drain tofu and squeeze as much water out of it as you can. Add the tofu and spices into the skillet and allow it to cook for about 5 minutes. Add cheese and allow it to cook for another 3-4 minutes or until melted.

Warm up the other two Tbsp of avocado oil in another skillet over medium heat. Allow your vegan bacon to cook for about 4-5 minutes on each side to get a crispy texture. Set each bacon slice onto a paper towel and allow the excess oil to drain.

Toast the slices of bread in either the oven or toaster. Slice the strawberries and assemble all your amazing breakfast food! Enjoy!

Side Note:

I was going to make some hashbrowns with this, but totally forgot because I was so hungry. So, if you have time, do yourself a favor and make some loaded hashbrowns to go along with this amazing breakfast!

Should I make a loaded hashbrown recipe? Let me know if that’s something you would enjoy seeing!

Leave a Reply

