Vegan Dutch Baby

“If you’re not real, then why do I feel this way? Little Baby?” If you know what that’s form you’re amazing. But anyways, I recently made my very first Dutch Baby and better yet it’s a vegan Dutch Baby! This is a super quick and easy recipe. 

Ingredients:

1 package of Dutch Baby mix

1 C of frozen strawberries & blueberries

1/4 C cane sugar

4 Tbsp cookie butter

1/4 C powdered sugar

Directions:

Cook your Dutch Baby according to the package. The Dutch Baby only takes about 10-12 minutes to cook.

Warm up the frozen strawberries & blueberries over medium heat. Add the cane sugar and allow to cook for about 5 minutes.

After the Dutch Baby has been taken out of the oven, immediately add the cookie butter on top of it and allow it to melt all over. Add berries and top with powdered sugar. Enjoy this sweet breakfast food!

We had a big glass of almond milk with this and it was perfect together!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Melanie says:

    Holy wow, Katy! What is cookie butter and where do I find dutch baby mix??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cookie butter is my new favorite obsession! I found it at World Market and I’m sure you can find it online or at a grocery store. But it’s like a cookie filling that you can use as a peanut butter base! The brand I found is Biscoff. I also used the brand Sof’ella German Pancake Mix that I found at World Market as well! But I think you can find both online if you can’t find it in a grocery store. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Melanie says:

        Interesting items, Katy! Thanks 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

